Nail Art

Hello everyone! Hope you all are having a lovely holiday!

I’ve been experimenting with nail art the past few years (basically self-learned), and thought it would be nice to share it with you in the beginning of a new year!

These are the purple French manicure I did in 2006. I like doing them on artificial nails since they last longer and are easier to manoeuvre around.

 

I was quite happy with the result for the pink pearl lacy design since it took awhile to put the pearls and rhinestone on.

I did this “Peace” design on shorter artificial nails to make it more casual and wearable.

They might look like “show pieces” to some, but they work for many different occasions (i.e. weddings, parties). It would be fun to make some designs which are more bright and daring in the future.

Stay tuned for the next post! =)

Leave a comment