Lifeline of Music [take 2]

“All good music resembles something. Good music stirs by its mysterious resemblance to the objects and feelings which motivated it.” – Jean Cocteau

For those of you who have been following ArticulateArt for some time, you may remember I posted a ‘Lifeline of Music about a year and a half ago.

I still think music has a hand in steering our emotions to whatever direction as compared with what we may be feeling right before listening to it. I have decided to keep this going, and to share some of the songs that I have found and been listening to recently. Feel free to share some good finds on your side as well to enlarge our music selection.

I do listen to a fairly wide range of music, so here goes :

Clara C – Cover of Stay by Rihanna & Mikky Ekko:

This cover has a different mood to it than the original, and I actually prefer this cover more.

John Park – Falling:

He tried out American Idol a few years back, but it seems like his change in music industry has done him good so far. Sometimes not “winning” may be a blessing in disguise in different circumstances. This song is just lovely.

Imagine Dragons – Amsterdam:

Can’t believe I’ve only found out about them until now. Need I say more?

(side note: must add Amsterdam to my bucket list)

King & Country – Middle of Your Heart:


P.S. Thank you for all of you who have “liked” my posts! I have just passed the 200 ‘liked’ mark! Going to keep these posts rolling!

Leave a Reply

